Byleth is now a DLC Fighter for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Byleth Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Release

A new foe has appeared! Byleth is the sixth DLC character now available in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate via the Ultimate Fighter Pass. This Fire Emblem: Three Houses protagonist is playable in either their male or female form and packs a powerful set of abilities that you’re going to want to try for yourself. Grab the Fighter Pass via the link below, and read on to find out more about Byleth.

Get Every New Character with the Ultimate Fighter Pass

Save Big on the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Base Game + Nintendo Switch Online Bundle

Byleth Is a Beast

Announced at the most recent Nintendo Direct, Byleth is the 8th Fire Emblem character to join Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, and his/her fighting style falls somewhere between fellow franchise members Marth and Robin.

Byleth uses multiple long reaching weapons to “zone out” opponents, yet still possess a decent amount of mobility. The result is a fighter that game director Masahiro Sakurai describes as a “distance demon”; a character that’s really fun, or really frustrating (depending on which side you’re on).

Lastly, for Byleth’s final smash, you’ll wield the power of something called the “Progenitor God Ruptured Heaven”— and yeah, it’s as powerful as it sounds. If you’ve played Three Houses, you’ll recognize this devastating move as an upgraded version the “Ruptured Heaven” attack. Once you break that Smash Ball, the goddess Sothis (also from Fire Emblem: Three Houses) imbues Byleth and his/her sword with immense power to deliver multiple blows that rival the power of a god!

Ultimate Fighter Pass = Ultimate Super Smash Bros. Experience

Get instant access to Byleth and all the previous (and upcoming) DLC content with the Ultimate Fighter Pass. It’s on sale right now in the store. Wondering who the previously released fighters are? Find them below in order of release (along with links to the buy their individual Challenger Packs). In addition, each DLC fighter brings new stages, music, and more along with them.

  • Joker (Persona 5)
  • The Hero (Dragon Quest)
  • Banjo & Kazooie (Banjo-Kazooie)
  • Terry Bogard (Fatal Fury)
  • Byleth (Fire Emblem: Three Houses)

Masahiro Sakurai has hinted at much more content on the way, too. In fact, Sakurai-san recently announced that the Fighter Pass will deliver 6 more characters before its through. Sakurai has also hinted at even more content arriving after the Pass is complete!

Check out Everything Super Smash Bros. in the Store